Sexual Harassment Cell

The College has constituted a Sexual Harassment Complaints Committee to ensure that Student, teacher and non-teaching staff can work together in an environment free of gender violence, sexual harassment and discrimination on the basis of sex/gender.

Students who feel they are victims of sexual harassment can complain in person to the Committee or send an email to along with details of their name and register number. The written complaint could be given in person to the coordinator of the cell.

This committee mainly aims to observe and ensure the prevention of women harassment; providing safety in work places; providing appropriate working conditions especially with respect to work, health and hygiene; and also to ensure that there is no existence of any hostile environment for the women folks so that they feel safe and secured and never feel that they are the disadvantaged in any condition.

This cell consists of a complaints committee, a special counselor and another support service (a legal advisor) that ensures that the above objectives are met and there are no such unjust happenings in the institution. The complaints committee is headed by a woman and it is also a point to note that not less than half of its members are women. As already said, to prevent the possibility of any undue pressure from the senior level, the committee involves a third party who is familiar with this issue. It hence provides the procedures for the resolution, settlement or prosecution of any such acts and also ensures confidentiality making the committee more easily approachable.

The Committee members are:
Ms. Muktha – Coordinator
Ms. Sneha Rai – Member
Ms. Gretta Furtado – Member
Prof. Y J Rajendra (Lawyer) - Member